Pre-Order Negative SPaces

Pre-Order Cameron Mizell's new trio album and receive a download of "Whiskey For Flowers" immediately!

Track list:

1) Negative Spaces I (2:56)
2) Big Trees (2:50)
3) Yesterday’s Trouble (6:09)
4) Whiskey For Flowers (5:18)
5) Take The Humble (4:36)
6) Clearing Skies (7:39)
7) Get It While You Can (4:33)
8) Barter (4:58)
9) A Song About A Tree (4:13)
10) Unfolding (5:33)
11) Negative Spaces II (2:36)
12) Echoing, Echoing (5:39)

All music composed by Cameron Mizell (BMI)

Cameron Mizell: Electric and Acoustic Guitars // Brad Whiteley: Hammond C3 Organ, Wurlitzer, Piano, Synth Bass, Fender Rhodes // Kenneth Salters: Drums, Tambourine, Triangle, Finger Chimes

Produced by Cameron Mizell // Recorded by George Shalda

For booking, contact Cameron.

For press, contact Ann Braithwaite.
Download the Press Release.

Negative Spaces CD Release Show

Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 6:30pm
Rockwood Music Hall Stage 3
185 Orchard St, NYC 10002


Solo Guitar Release


The first solo guitar recording by Cameron Mizell.


Combining improvisational jazz with traces of progressive rock and avant-garde experimentalism, Mizell explores the sounds of the dreaming and waking world. This is a thought-provoking work, one that lingers in the memory long after it has ceased spinning.
- Stacey Zering, No Depression


The album epitomizes a vast and inventive sonic encounter, an unconventional plunge into subliminal escape and mood-altering cognizance. Mizell superbly presents high technical proficiency, artistry, and melodic skills in this praiseworthy and tastefully hypnotic collection.
- Jim Olin, All About Jazz


Recorded July 6, 2015 by Ted Tuthill at Sear Sound, NYC, with Grant Valentine, assistant engineer. Mixed and mastered by George Shalda at Beardog Studios, Austin, TX. Design: Kadie Foppiano. Executive Producer: Mike Shields.

Special thanks to my wife, Jill.

Cameron Mizell: guitar, looper, and effects.

Compositions and improvisations by Cameron Mizell (BMI) except "These Sheets" by Cameron Mizell and Calley Bliss (BMI). 

All songs performed on solo guitar except "Alice" recorded as an overdubbed duet.